Posted by: youluckybum | April 24, 2010

Be Happy Anyway


Today I am going to be happy anyway.  I am really going to try it.  Every time my mind goes to some negative thought, I am going to catch it as soon as possible and bring it back to “happy.”  The question is, what is “happy?”  I think I need to have a list of things that I can quickly think of that are happy in order to really train myself away from negative thoughts.

I get that negative thoughts are not going to help me in any way, shape or form.  I get that negative thoughts are a magnet to more negative thoughts and even circumstances.  I understand that my mood is definitely dependent upon my thoughts and actions and I can just as easily be in a good mood, as not.

So my mantra for the day is “Be Happy Anyway!”

Leave a Reply

Categories

