Posted by: youluckybum | May 20, 2010

OPB-Other People’s Business


If I could remember these three small words, I would sail along in pure bliss most of the time!  Geez why is it so hard to stay focused on my life, my choices, my happiness?  Seems I catch myself sliding into other people’s business all day everyday.

I don’t mean being snoopy or bossy.  I just mean thinking about what other people may say or do.  What a terrible waste of time!  How the heck do I really know what anyone else is thinking, doing or even contemplating? I find myself wondering what motivates the people in my life, why they do what they do, or say what they say.  Even worse, I can sit and think about what they MIGHT say or do!  Uggh!!  No wonder the Power of Now was so popular!!  Where are my thoughts?  On OTHER PEOPLE’S BUSINESS!

So today I have decided to find one main thing I am truly wanting in my life and every time I catch myself thinking about other people I am going to consciously focus my attention on this thing I am wanting.  With that much focus, I should manifest it pretty quickly!!

I really believe breaking this one habit could free me up tremendously.  It is definitely worth a try.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Responses

  1. Really enjoyed your blog – you’re so right. Spending time contemplaiting/second guessing what others are thinking is such so time wasting – yet we all do it!

    I too am working on giving that up! Good luck with your efforts 🙂 🙂 🙂 Ali xx

    • Thanks! Enjoyed your site too….great video. Thanks for reminding me who I really am! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

