Posted by: youluckybum | June 15, 2012

The Writer Within


I have neglected this blog for a very long time.  It is interesting to me how I have actually come full circle back to where I started in some ways.  Writing is definitely a great way to process what’s going on in our lives and some of the feelings that go along with it. Knowing I was not alone was extremely soothing to me.  You know the saying, “Misery loves company” is actually very true.

Now I return to my blog to begin again.  To start from where I am and move forward.  I am hopeful that my need to look back has lessened and my focus now is on the present and the future.  Afterall, that is all we really have, right?  And yet, my past is a part of me.  It has helped to shape me into the person I am.  But I have made peace with it.  Luckily, I don’t have to forgive anyone except myself.  And that is actually not such an easy task either, at times.  But we really only have one choice and that is to keep going.  To keep pushing on and to begin to see all the incredible gifts that occur each and every day if we are aware enough to notice them.

So, let’s see where my writing takes me and you, next.  My belief that my thoughts truly do create my reality is stronger than ever.  I tell my grown children all the time that happiness is an inside job.  The longer I live, the more I see and the more I experience I am sure of it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

